Forfeited Conditional Purchases

"Forfeited Conditional Purchases,


1874 - FORFEITED CONDITIONAL PURCHASES The under mentioned portions of Crown lands, conditionally purchased under the Crown Lands Alienation Act of 1861, having by the non residence of the purchasers or their legal alienees on the original selections, been abandoned within the meaning of the said Act, the same are hereby declared forfeited ; and such of the said lands as shall not in the meantime be conditionally purchased, will be sold accordingly by auction, on days to be hereafter notified:

Augustus Arnold, Bombala;

Alexander Burnett, Mudgee;

Francis Burke, jun., Cooma;

Catherine Byrne, and Jessie Baldwin, Tamworth;

Charles William Brown, Wagga Wagga;

George Bunny, Deniliquin;

Patrick Byrnes, Macleay River;

Michael Brennan, Deniliquin;

Henry Corton, Glen Innes John Callaghan, Tamworth;

Henry Corps, Armidale;

James Casey (now Alfred Wheatley), Cooma;

Richard Chapman, senior, Armidale;

John Callaghan, Tamworth;

Thomas Cutting, Molong;

James Clift, Tamworth;

George Chappel, Murrurundi;

Thomas Cooney, Deniliquin;

John Campbell, Bourke;

William Cunningham, Deniliquin;

Charles Cortis, Murrurundi;

Patrick Cowan, Wagga Wagga;

James Duggan, Wellington;

James Dowe and Thomas Downey, Tamworth;

Letitia Davison and Alicia Davison, Wagga Wagga;

Andrew H. Douglas, Deniliquin;

Patrick Delhorey, Burrowa;

Thomas Edwards, Bathurst;

Alfred Engstrom, Hay;

Joh French, Grafton;

Margaret Finnigan, Wagga Wagga;

John Franklin, Bombala;

Thomas Gillespie, Moruya;

John Green, Dubbo;

William Graham, Carcoar;

Richard Graham, jun., Arthur Jno. Graham, and Arthur Robert Graham, Wagga Wagga;

William Hill, Tamworth;

John George Hann and Joseph Hann, jun., Grafton;

Thomas Hoskinson, Tamworth;

John Hogan, Grafton;

Hugh Harriott, now James Harriett, Yass;

Norman Robert Halloran and Hector Hynes Halloran, Tamworth;

William Harkness and Henry Hemmings, Cooma;

Patrick E. Heffernan, Gundagai;

John Ivil and George Ivil, Bega;

Edward Dixon Jordan, Yass;

John Jarbis, Cooma;

Thomas Johnston, Yass;

Patrick Kelly, Goulburn;

Edmund Kirby, Bega;

Elizabeth Keighran, Albury;

James B. Leard, Cassilis;

Hugh Lord, Wagga Wagga;

Emily Jane Litchfield, Cooma;

James McGrath, Mudgee;

John Mulry, Armidale;

Wm. Arthur Mayne, Molong;

Mary McVicars, Casino;

Jonathan McNeill, Tamworth;

Francis Morrison, Yass;

Robert McDonnell, Goulburn;

Annie J. Montgomery, Wagga Wagga;

William McBean, Deniliquin;

Bridget McGrath and Henry E. W. Murdock, Scone;

Catherine McKenzie, Tumut;

William Norris, Cooma;

Michael Noonan, Orange;

Henry Osborne, Albury;

Henry Osborne, Carcoar;

Dominick O'Donnell, Rylstone;

John O'Regan, Tamworth;

James Peberdy, Muswellbrook;

Samuel Porter, Hay;

Barton Paterson, Burrowa;

John Power, Molong;

James A. Parker and Mary C. Parker, Deniliquin;

James Paterson, Young;

Langish Parker, Frederick L. Parker, and John G. A. Poddle, Deniliquin;

Thomas Robertson, Yass;

Joseph Riley, Hay;

Donald Neil Rankin, Tumut;

Agnes Sprott, Albury;

William Smith, Tamworth;

John Alfred Shaw, Patrick's Plains;

John Smith, Macleay River;

Lewis Simpson, Eli Stenz, and William Swainson, Tamworth;

Archibald Spence, Bega;

John Sexton, Casino;

George Saville, Wagga Wagga;

Amy Stainforth and Isabel Stainforth, Forbes;

John Sullivan, Scone;

Geo. W. Seaborn, Wagga Wagga;

William Thomson, Tamworth;

Richard Turner, Cooma;

Raby Wilson, now Robert Wilson, Bega;

Grace Gordon Wilmott, Murrurundi;

Jno. Wm. West, Bathurst;

George Williams, Albury;

Wm. Willitt, Macleay River;

Mary A. White, Gundagai;

Samuel H. Wilmott, Murrurundi;

Wm. Webb, now Jno. J. Davies, Scone;

James Wilson, Casino.- (Ref - Empire (Sydney, NSW : 1850 - 1875)(about) Previous issue Saturday 5 September 1874)

To Home