The Land Act

The Land Act

Further Division of Runs


1885 - The Land Act. FURTHER DIVISION OF RUNS. -

The following additions to the list of runs published in our issue of July 18, appear in the GOVERNMENT GAZETTE of July 31. We merely give the names of the runs and the district in whioh they are situated. Until diagrams are issued by the Survey Department, showing the dividing lines and the resumed and leased halves of the runs, but little additional information can be given. When the diagrams or maps will be issued seems very doubtful:


Wallabadah, district of Tamworth

Undercliff and Eivetree West, Tenterfield

Bondi, Eden

Bondo, Tumut

Tumut Plains, Tumut Poboyan,




New Koreelah,


Arthur Seat, Armidale ?".

Auburn Vale,


Brabandini, comprising Bellinbipine and yarrabandini and Tanban runs,



Inverell Curry Flat,


Belowra and Wadbiliga,

Moruya Nulla Nulla,

Kempsey Coneac,




Dora Dora,



Cooma .





Wooroowoolgan, comprising Wooroowoolgan,

Camden Valley,

Wyandah or Stony Creek,

York, and Mongogery or Busby's Flat Buns,

Casino Ironmungy Miner,

Cooma Glenbog,



Inverell, and Glen Innes >p>Blowering,


Woila Creek,

Moruya Davy's Plains,

Molong Glenroy,

Albury Inverell, and Glen Innes Bell Brook,

Kempsey Frazer's Creek,

Inverell Tarra,

Bombala Mole River,


Willie Ploma, Gundagai;

Ramornie, comprising Ramornie. Ermington, and Banca.nimbi Buns, Grafton

Blak Jack, Albury .

Newbold Grange and Cangai, Grafton and Glen Innes

Newton Boyd,

Glen Innes

Tooma, comprising Tooma, Maragle, and The Found Buns, Albury

Cowra Bocks, comprising Cowra Books, and .Cota Buns, Cowra Burra, Albury Jindabyne West,

Cooma Chandler's Creek,

Glen Innes, and Grafton Rivertree East, Tenter Hold, and Casino Miller's Creek, Murrurundi i : vf, Thalgarrah, Armidale

Ten-Mile Creek, Albury:

Wiangerie, comprising Keelgyrah, Wiangaree and Wiangaree West Runs, Casino > : " Kalkite, Cooma ' , Waterloo,

Walcha Towyal Creek, comprising Towyal Creek.Fiva Day Creek, and Stockyards Creek Buns Newstead, Inverell ,

Bald Hills, Grafton

Broadmeadows, Armidale and Glen Innes Lanark Lodge, Grafton I Casino, Casino Dananbilla, Young j Cubmurra,

Cooma Ollera, comprising Tenterden, Ollera, and Mount Sellar Buns, Inverell and Armidale Annandale, Tenterfield Gostwyck, Armidale Gingary, Cooma ' : Tira, Walcha *. - . ; ' Broula, Cowra . ' ? \ . Looanga, Armidale s ' * Murwilliinbah, Murwillumbah . ?'""...?>-.?<.,'; '? ' Head of the Biver, Cooma ' ' ; Mount Mitchell West, Glen Innes Geegullalong, Boorowa Mulnerindie, Walcha , ' . Acacia Creek. Tenterfield Cheeseman's Creek, Molong Little River, Grafton 1, Laura, Armidale - ".Uv Gurrangorambla West, Cooma ? ' , , v Bergen-op-zoom, Walcha, and Armidale Bogolong, Boorowa, and Yass ' ? Dilga, comprising Dilga and Carlsron Buns, Molong Bocky River, Tenterfield, and Casino Walcha, Walcha Ironbark Creek, Tamworth ',,.?'. Kenyu,Boorowa . > ' 'V .,*:.*, Mogong and Tilga, Molong * ' - Moona Plains, Walcha , Middlingbank, Cooma Cooleman, Tumut Buckondorry, Cooma Tooloom and Woodenbong, Casino Woolomin, Tamworth - ; Gurrangorambla, Cooma * i . Cavan, Yass . - . Bead of Curry Plat, Cooma Yowrie, Gundagai,. I Annandale, comprising Ten-mile Creek, Billabong,; and Ten-mile Creek Runs, Albury

Loombah, comprising Loombah and Codumble Bange Buns, Molong ' . Bungawalbyn, Casino . ' , . Oban, Glen Innes, aud Armidale Bangus, Gundagai Ganoo, Molong Corabella, Albury v , ?-.,", .. Bobundra, Cooma _ ? ? _ ..'....>.... Bullanamang, Cooma Congwarrnh, comprising Freshford, Congwarrah, "and Tidbinbilly Buns, Queanbeyan - North. Gyra, Armidale ;- ~~ * .-.-'r ?>. ' - Kuthi, Walcha

Logan, Casino % .]? . ; '..?>.; .._ Yarrowitch, comprising East Yarrowitoh and Western Yarrowitch Buns, Walcha Maryland, Tenterfield Bed Hill, comprising Bed Hill and Spring Creek Buns, Tumut Deepwater,


Green Hills, Tumut

Woomargama, Albury I Bouralong,

Armidale j Nowendoc, Walcha Retreat, Armidale Bective, comprising Bubbogullion North and Bubbogul lion South Buns, Tamworth Gundibindyal, Cootamundry Cuppacumbalong, comprising Cappaoumbalong Nasa, and Nass Valley Buns, Queanbeyan Mingay, Gundagai Yaowk, Cooma Barney Downs, comprising Barney Downs and Frocester Bnns, Tenterfield Wangrah Creek, Cooma Glenn Borra, Tamworth Balblair, Armidale and Glen Innes Nullamana, Inverell Summer Hill, Tamworth Duzlon, Tumut. - (Ref- Australian Town and Country Journal (NSW : 1870 - 1907)(about) Previous issue Saturday 8 August 1885).

This report is submitted in good faith. All endeavours have been made to make all entries authentic and correct. For any corrections and additional valuable information, maps and photos you may have please contact John

To Home page