Tumut Poling Booths

" Tumut Poling Booths"

CANCELLED POLLING PLACES. The appointment of Root Hog, Murdering Swamp, Woodstock, and Trunkey, as polling-places for the electoral district of West Macquarie, has been cancelled ; and the following places have been appointed polling-places for that electorate : Chamber's Creek, Cow's Flat, Fitzgerald's Valley, and the village of Mount Pleasant.



In a supplement to the " Government Gazette " published on Fruity his Excellency the Governor was pleased to approve of the appointment of the following places as polling places for the several electoral districts set against their respective names, viz

-Albury Electorate,

Mullengandra ,

Annandale, St Aldan's Hall, Johnston street, Annandale , Ashburnham, Cookamidgera, The Barwon, Ballaree ,


Bathurst railway station,

Bourke, Acton Hill, Gumbalie, Warraweena station, Old Brindingabba Cobar, Coronga Peak station, TV inbar station, Condobalin, the Anaconda copper mine, Deniliquin Goolgumbla Glen Innes, Fladbury, Greufell, Nag's Head , Hay, Toogimbie station, Illalawa station, Inverell, Bukkula, Cherry Tree Hill, The Lachlan, Conoble homestead, Corrong, Bunda, Yandembah Willandra station , Macquarie, Norway, Maitland (West), Allandale Monaro,


Rock Flat,


Yagobie Moruya,

Tilba Tilba,

The Murray, Barooga, Momalong, Willow Bank, Spring Plains, Nangunia, Argoon, The Murrumbidgee, Dovhn's Siding, North Yanco, Parramatta, Harris Park East





The Richmond,

Mummulgum Tumut,


Wagga Wagga,

Central Ganmain, Wentworth, Till lill, Ulen Dee, Wilcannia, Bunker Creek opal Field, Willoughby, Berowra, Yass, at or near Douglas Palk, Crookwell River, Young, Trungley The Governor-in-Couiicil has also been pleased to approve of the cancellation of the appointment of the under mentioned placea as polling places for the several electorates specified in connection therewith, viz -Annandale Electorite, Annandale Council chambers, Bourke, Goonery Station, The Murray, Summer Glen, The Richmond, Mulmulgun. - (Ref- The Sydney Morning Herald (NSW : 1842 - 1954)(about) Previous issue Tuesday 6 June 1899).


1903 - Tumut Polling Place

Adam Alexander -

Bailey Thomas

Baker Annie -

Brennan Johanna

Brennan Mary -

Byrne Mary

Campbell Frederick -

Cooke Mary

Cooke Samuel -

Dear Ellen

Dear Robert -

Dwyer Francis

Dwyer William -

Flynn Ellen

Flynn James -

Green Ellen

Green Frances -

Hastings James

Hastings Johanna -

Hoad John

Hoad Mary -

Jones William

Joyce John -

Levett Mary

Lilley Elizebeth -

M'Garvey Charles

M'Gillivray Archibald -

Macdonald Archibald

Madden Catherine -

Morton Robert

Mount Elizabeth -

Nye Richard

O'Brien Charlotte -

Piper Arthur

Piper Bridget -

Regent William

Reid Andrew -

Simmers James

Simmers Sarah -

Tollard Thomas

Trewella Jane -

Wilkinson Edward

Wilkinson Ethel -

Young George- (Ref- NSW Electoral Rolls 1903 - Hume Division)

This report is submitted in good faith. All endeavours have been made to make all entries authentic and correct. For any corrections and additional valuable information, maps and photos you may have please contact John

To Home - To INDEX